16
Jul
10

Im Back!!! But in a different zip code

If you enjoy free parking and valet for tip in Vegas note that that philosophy does not stand strong in DC.

Its been a minute since I last blogged about the many adventures of Warrick Buffett or about the popping Vegas nightlife, but here I am live and in effect on this lovely Friday in another location. The District of Columbia is my new stomping ground and I plan to enfuse it with a little of the Vegas style and panache that makes it so famous! Yes Sin City was known for its tacky glitter and gold back in the days of the Rat Pack, but this high-end mecca is all but tacky now minus the fake breast and behinds.

As I trekked across our lovely United States I was able to see and respect the history that has made us great, and at the same time complain about the various negative obstacles each city/state uniquely presents. You have to take the good with the bad and understand that everywhere has its ups and its downs. Therefore I say what I have to say and move on to enjoy the many admirable traits of my new hang out.

While Vegas is somewhat stale and stuck in its ways I see that DC is the same, however the DMV area offers a variety of different options and the culture that I longed for. Vegas on the other hand does not offer culture on a broad scale and the city fights it tooth and nail which makes it somewhat impossible to host such cultural affairs. As the DMV area is highly conservative the Las Vegas region is more laid back and that’s an attribute I miss enormously. The differences consist of the DMV displaying a smorgasbord of race and walks of life versus Vegas merely housing whites, hispanics, a touch of black and even less asians. Both cities are highly cliquish so you must learn to play the game or build your own.

So my mission of course is to meet people and build strong sustainable relationships while mapping out the area to see where the MOGUL will strike next. Im here and ready to play DC so what you drinking?

Keep on the look out for my observations of DC nightlife and the surrounding areas.


0 Responses to “Im Back!!! But in a different zip code”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other subscribers
July 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Where your mouse landed

  • None